skip to Main Content

North Tipperary Cancelled Valuation Books online

  • News

The latest genealogical collection to be released by the digitisation team at Tipperary Studies is the Cancelled Valuation Books for north Tipperary. Divided into 75 District Electoral Divisions (DED), the first release of the material covers 23 DEDs, and totals 57 volumes of rich genealogical data, ranging from 1902 to 1917, and in so doing, they cover the 1901 and 1911 census returns and then on into the later years of the 1910s. These cancelled valuation books may be used to trace the occupiers of a particular property over a period of a number years, in many instances from the early 1900s to 1917.
There are three cancelled volumes surviving for many DEDs, while for others there are only two volumes available.

Digitisation continues on the remaining 52 DEDs, with the provisional release of the second batch scheduled for late Spring 2023. Unfortunately, Tipperary Studies do not hold the Cancelled Valuation Books for south Tipperary.

The DEDs covered in this release are Abington (3 vols); Ballycahill (3); Borrisnafarney (2); Borrisnoe (2); Bourney East (3); Bourney West (3); Finnoe (2); Foilnamon (3); Holycross (2); Inch (3); Killavinoge (2); Killea (3); Killoscully (3); Kilnarath (2); Kilrush (2); Littleton (3); Longfordpass (2); Moycarkey (2); Moyne (2); Rathnaveoge (2); Templederry (3); Thurles Rural (3); Timoney (2).

View the books on our digital archive at

Back To Top
×Close search